lunes, 13 de agosto de 2018

Black Eye Galaxy M64

This galaxy that is at a distance of 17 million light years is visible through small telescopes.
It is very likely that absolves a smaller galaxy since the rotations of gases and dust are different.

File Data



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, May 28, 2018
Observation time: 6:42pm EDT / 3:42pm PDT / 22:42 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Four
Instrument: Canary Solar System



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, May 28, 2018
Observation time: 6:39pm EDT / 3:39pm PDT / 22:39 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Four
Instrument: Canary Solar System

miércoles, 1 de agosto de 2018

Photos of Mars on July 31

This time we can distinguish the south pole of Mars, but I'll try one more time.


File Data



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Observation time: 2:33am EDT / 11:33pm PDT / 06:33 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Chile
Telescope: Chile One
Instrument: Chile Ultra Wide-Field



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Observation time: 2:35am EDT / 11:35pm PDT / 06:35 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Chile
Telescope: Chile One
Instrument: Chile Wide-Field



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Observation time: 2:38am EDT / 11:38pm PDT / 06:38 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Chile
Telescope: Chile One
Instrument: Chile Wide-Field

Photos of Jupiter



File Data



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Observation time: 5:04pm EDT / 2:04pm PDT / 21:04 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Four
Instrument: Canary Solar System




Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Observation time: 5:06pm EDT / 2:06pm PDT / 21:06 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Four
Instrument: Canary Solar System

martes, 31 de julio de 2018

Photos of Mars on July 30

This is my second attempt to Mars, which has me very tired, he decided to have a big storm on a planetary scale not allowing to see details of the surface, I will try again one of these days.

File Data



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, July 30, 2018
Observation time: 2:08am EDT / 11:08pm PDT / 06:08 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Chile
Telescope: Chile One
Instrument: Chile Ultra Wide-Fiel



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, July 30, 2018
Observation time: 2:09am EDT / 11:09pm PDT / 06:09 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Chile
Telescope: Chile One
Instrument: Chile Wide-Field



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, July 30, 2018
Observation time: 2:11am EDT / 11:11pm PDT / 06:11 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Chile
Telescope: Chile One
Instrument: Chile Wide-Field

lunes, 30 de julio de 2018

Globular cluster M53

This globular cluster is located 60,000 light years away at the center of our galaxy.
In long exposures, it is possible to observe waves around the cluster, and the tails along the orbit of the cluster in an east-west direction.
It has several variant stars.



File Data



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, May 28, 2018
Observation time: 6:43pm EDT / 3:43pm PDT / 22:43 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Two
Instrument: Canary Ultra-Wide-Field



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, May 28, 2018
Observation time: 6:41pm EDT / 3:41pm PDT / 22:41 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Two
Instrument: Canary Wide-Field



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Monday, May 28, 2018
Observation time: 6:41pm EDT / 3:41pm PDT / 22:41 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Two
Instrument: Canary Ultra-Wide-Field

sábado, 28 de julio de 2018

This is pictures of Saturn


File Data



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Friday, July 27, 2018
Observation time: 7:48pm EDT / 4:48pm PDT / 23:48 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Four
Instrument: Canary Solar System



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Friday, July 27, 2018
Observation time: 7:45pm EDT / 4:45pm PDT / 23:45 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Four
Instrument: Canary Solar System



Photo by: Francisco Silva
Scheduled by: You
Observation date: Friday, July 27, 2018
Observation time: 7:47pm EDT / 4:47pm PDT / 23:47 UTC
Observatory: Slooh Canary Islands
Telescope: Canary Four
Instrument: Canary Solar System